Maths Riddles

Hello today I have been doing maths riddles.I have got some right and some wrong. I have got tricked on number one because I did not think about counting the other squares. I also got number 2 wrong I was so so close but I just gave it my best shot.Number 3 also I got wrong because it was a little bit hard.Number 5 I have got right because they both have a lot.Number 6 I have got right because when I looked at the number 16 I saw that it could also be 91 so that’s how I got the answer.I hope you like mine.

 

Bye bye see you next time:).

One thought on “Maths Riddles

  1. Kia ora Subreen,

    For the first question about the number of squares, give it another go! I will give you a clue, the very outer border of the square and have a think about how the corners can become 4 other squares, so that you get the final count of squares to be 14.

    I especially like your thought process behind the very last question about the parked cars, awesome strategy for working out the answer!

    What was your favourite Maths Riddle to figure out?

    Keep up the amazing work!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *